Events

September 5, 2024 – 1:00 PM ET, 2:00 PM AT, 10:00 AM PT | VIA Zoom
‎ ‎ Instructor Jam Session September 2024 Welcome to Instructor Jam Session. This exclusive event brings together top-tier experts across diverse fields to collaborate and share insights with private career college instructors on skills, emerging trends, and the latest developments in career training instruction. Don’t miss out! Secure your spot by clicking the button below. […]
June 20, 2024 – 1:00 PM ET, 10:00 AM PT, 2:00 PM AT | Via Zoom
‎ ‎ Preparing your PSW students for success – Engaging with Palliative Care (Module 9) NACC is pleased to welcome Kath Murray, hospice palliative care nurse, educator, author and creator of Module 9, as she discusses the resources, requirements and curriculum that were designed to prepare students for successfully completing the NACC PSW program and meeting […]
June 4, 2024 – 1:00 PM ET, 2:00 PM AT, 10:00 AM PT | VIA Zoom
‎ ‎ Instructor Jam Session June 2024 Welcome to Instructor Jam Session. This exclusive event brings together top-tier experts across diverse fields to collaborate and share insights with private career college instructors on skills, emerging trends, and the latest developments in career training instruction. Don’t miss out! Secure your spot by clicking the button below. […]
Thurs, February 15 – 4:00-6:00 PM | Torque Brewing Company, 330-830 King Edward St, Winnipeg, MB R3H 0P4
Join the Manitoba Association of Career Colleges and the National Association of Career Colleges for a reception to learn more about our associations and the value we can bring you and your institution. We invite you to bring your leadership teams, administrators, and instructors along with you for this opportunity to network with regulated career […]
April 4, 2024 – 12:30 PM ET, 1:30 PM AT, 9:30 AM PT | VIA Zoom
‎ ‎ Instructor Jam Session April 2024 Welcome to Instructor Jam Session. This exclusive event brings together top-tier experts across diverse fields to collaborate and share insights with private career college instructors on skills, emerging trends, and the latest developments in career training instruction. Don’t miss out! Secure your spot by clicking the button below. […]
Friday, February 2, 2024 – 1:00 PM ET, 10:00 AM PT, 2:00 PM AT | Via Zoom
‎ ‎ Instructor Jam Session February 2024 Welcome back to the Instructor Jam Session, now in 2024! This exclusive event brings together top-tier experts across diverse fields to collaborate and share insights with private career college instructors on skills, emerging trends, and the latest developments in career training instruction. Don’t miss out! Secure your spot […]
October 11, 2023 | Via Zoom, 12 PM ET/ 9 AM PT/ 1 PM AT
Canadian Digital Adoption Plan – Show Me the Money! On October 11, join Digital Advisor Darian Kovacs for an interactive and lively ‘Lunch n’ Learn’ where we’ll cover: How to access up to $123,000 from the Federal Government to utilize for your business. How easy the eligibility process is (More than 1 staff and less than […]
November 7, 2023 | Via Zoom, 10 AM EDT / 7 AM PDT / 8 AM MDT / 11 AM ADT
The National Association of Career Colleges’ 23rd Annual Instructor Development Day took place on Tuesday, November 7, 2023. What is Instructor Development Day? It’s an energizing, 1-day virtual event focused on providing Instructors at Regulated Career Colleges with information on trends, best practices, and strategies to support their leadership in the classroom. Recorded Sessions Now […]
August 16, 2023 | Via Zoom, 2 PM ET/ 11 AM PT/ 3 PM AT
We are pleased to share that NACC has formalized a partnership with Age Safe® Canada, making their innovative Senior Home Safety Specialist™ (SHSS) micro-credential course available to your students and alumni at a preferred rate. The SHSS™ micro-credential is a comprehensive, 5-hour asynchronous course, developed in partnership with Canadian professionals in the healthcare and senior care sectors. The […]
June 14, 2023 | VIA Zoom
‎ ‎ The Instructor Jam Session has returned, and we have a fantastic session lined up for you. Join us on June 14 at 1:00 PM ET/ 10:00 AM PT/ 2:00 PM AT and discover principles and strategies for applying UDL to the online classroom, through activities and examples. Enhance accessibility for all students with […]